What makes Westminster Briefing events unique is the unsurpassed quality and experience of our speakers. Speakers in 2015 included:

  • Alistair McLean, Chief Executive, Fundraising Standards Board
  • Amanda Brooks, Director of Innovation, BIS
  • Andy Newton, Chair, College of Paramedics
  • Ann Coffey MP, Chair, APPG for Runaway & Missing Children and Adults
  • Baroness O'Neill, Chair, EHRC & Board Member, Medical Research Council
  • Brian Lamb, Chair, Lamb Review of Special Educational Needs
  • Bridget Warr, Chief Executive, UK Home Care Association
  • Chris Gibson, Director, UK's National Computer Emergency Response Team
  • Chris Waterman, Editor, Children’s Services Weekly
  • Claudia Harris, CEO, The Careers & Enterprise Company
  • Cllr Andrew Bowles, Leader, Swale Borough Council
  • Cllr Ric Pallister OBE, Leader, South Somerset District Council
  • Dame Anne Owers, Chair, IPCC
  • Dame Carol Black, Adviser on Work & Health, Department of Health
  • Dame Judith Hackitt DBE, Chair, HSE
  • David Anderson QC, Independent Reviewer of Terrorism Legislation
  • David Sweeney, Director for Research, Innovation & Skills, HEFCE
  • Denise Wilson, CEO, Davies Review into Women on Boards
  • Dominic Scott, Chief Executive, UK Council for International Student Affairs
  • Douglas Blackstock, CEO, Quality Assurance Agency
  • Dr Chris Tyler, Director, Parliamentary Office for Science and Technology
  • Dr Crystal Oldman, Chief Executive, Queen’s Nursing Institute
  • Dr Stephanie Wray, President, Chartered Institute of Ecology & Environmental Management
  • Emma Bridge, Chief Executive, Community Energy England
  • Fiona Woolf CBE, Former Lord Mayor of London & Member, Women's Business Council
  • Giles Fearnley, Managing Director – UK Bus, FirstGroup
  • Hugh Thornbery, Chief Executive, Adoption UK
  • Jacob Tas, Chief Executive, Nacro
  • Jill Beswick, Chair, School & Public Health Nurses Association
  • Joe Billington, Director, The National Careers Service
  • John Hayes MP, Minister for Security, Home Office
  • Julia Margo, Chief Executive, Family and Childcare Trust
  • Karen Bradley MP, Minister for Preventing Abuse, Exploitation and Crime
  • Keith Bristow, Director General, National Crime Aagency
  • Kevin Hyland, Independent Anti-Slavery Commissioner
  • Kirsty McHugh, Chief Executive, ERSA
  • Lord Adebowale, Chief Executive, Turning Point
  • Lord Herman Ouseley, Chair, Kick It Out
  • Madeline Atkins, Chief Executive, Higher Education Funding Council for England
  • Mark Castle, CEO, Victim Support
  • Meyric Lewis, Former Chair, Compulsory Purchase Association
  • Natasha Devon, Mental Health Champion for Schools, Department for Education
  • Nick Boles MP, Minister for Skills & Equalities
  • Nick Hardwick CBE, HM Chief Inspector of Prisons
  • Nigel Gibbens, Chief Veterinary Officer, UK Government
  • Paul Hancock, President, Chief Fire Officers Association
  • Paul Lincoln, Chief Executive, UK Health Forum
  • Paul Wilson CBE, HM Chief Inspector of Probation
  • PCC Ron Ball, Police & Crime Commissioner for Warwickshire
  • PCC Vera Baird, Police & Crime Commissioner for Northumbria
  • Peter Lauener, Chief Executive, Skills Funding Agency & Education Funding Agency
  • Philip Shelley, National Chair, Hospital Catering Association
  • Professor Bob Allison, Vice-Chancellor and President, Loughborough University
  • Professor Sir Bob Burgess, Former Vice-Chancellor, University of Leicester
  • Professor Viv Bennett, Chief Nurse, Public Health England
  • Rob Behrens, Independent Adjudicator for Higher Education & Chief Executive, OIAHE
  • Rob Greig, Chief Executive, National Development Team for Inclusion
  • Rt Hon Dr Julian Lewis MP, Chair, Defence Select Committee
  • Rt Hon Keith Vaz MP, Chair, Home Affairs Committee
  • Rt Hon Liam Byrne MP, Former Shadow Minister for Business, Innovation & Skills
  • Rt Hon Maria Miller MP, Chair, Women & Equalities Committee
  • Ruth Spellman, Chief Executive & General Secretary, Workers' Educational Association
  • Sam Gyimah MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Education & Childcare
  • Sandra Kerr OBE, National Director, Race for Opportunity
  • Sean Harford, National Director for Schools, Ofsted
  • Sir Bernard Hogan-Howe, Commissioner, Metropolitan Police Service
  • Sir Charles Montgomery, Director-General, Border Force
  • Sir Keith O’Nions, Chairman, Cambridge Enterprise & Former Rector, Imperial College London
  • Sir Paul Stephenson, Former Commissioner, Metropolitan Police Service
  • Stephen Isherwood, Chief Executive, Association of Graduate Recruiters
  • Tom Bennett, Chair, DfE School Behaviour Working Group
  • Trevor Brocklebank, CEO, Home Instead Senior Care
  • William Barker, Head of Technology Strategy & Futures, DCLG
  • William Sieghart, Chair of The Independent Library Report for England

Upcoming events

Tuesday 10th September 2019

Wednesday 18th September 2019

Thursday 19th September 2019

Tuesday 24th September 2019

Tuesday 24th September 2019

Thursday 26th September 2019

Thursday 26th September 2019

Tuesday 3rd December 2019

Thursday 5th December 2019

More from Dods